Squonk Questions: From Novice to Pro

Okay guys! I love squonking! However, I am still a baby in regards of knowledge about it! I bought an Ijoy Capo 100w squonk mod about 3 months ago, but I made the mistake of buying before researching (never again)…so I purchased it before I knew about the 4.2 volt maximum output that this mod suffers from. I still use it though, I just have a give and take relationship with it… I give it low ohm builds so I can have the 100 watts it says it will give me! Needless to say, I am still not happy with it.

I see so many beautiful squonkers out there, but most of them are unregulated…problem is, I have never used a mech mod before. I know about building and battery safety, but I am still a little intimidated. I am interested in the Pulse 80w (Aurora Rainbow resin version is so pretty :heart_eyes:). I don’t have much money (translates to I don’t have a job!) so I have to find something good for a decent price. I am not opposed to getting a mech squonker, I just need some encouragement from you guys!

Not to mention I really need to get over my fear of mechs because I am currently awaiting the arrival of the Lost Vape Furyan Mech Squonker Mod to review…but like I said I am very intimidated and I need help! And I need to know what ya’ll think about the regulated squonkers available in case I still want one after having a go with the Furyan!

Sure I can read reviews, but I trust the opinions of the people here and I can reach ya’ll directly to ask questions I have! Well, as long as ya’ll don’t mind of course!

4 Likes

You’re already partially there. With the Capo you are building to get the most out of the voltage available. Now you just have to look at efficiency of the coil as well and get enough resistance into a build as to not overtax the battery. Steam Engines “heat flux” will help a lot. Battery Mooch’s YouTube channel is a great resource if you want to brush up on the necessary electrical calculations and battery safety.

5 Likes