Jungle Flavors Single Flavor / One Shot Tests Reviewed by SessionDrummer

1st round of testing, mixing now.

1st round of JF single flavor testing. ALL tested on SteamCrave RDTA v.1, @ 55 watts, single wire Kanthal, 7 wrap coils @ 0.30 ohms, on the Para 250C. Fresh cotton, and dry burned coils before every test. Percentages varied by flavor. All steeped 1.5 + weeks plus.

Biscuit (Jungle Flavors) 3.0% (10-27-18) – I felt I already knew this flavor before testing it, as I read countless reviews stating it was JUST like a perfect pairing of INW Biscuit, and FA Cookie. Well, that’s about as RIGHT as it gets. I actually can’t think of a better description than that INW Biscuit + FA Cookie = JF Biscuit !!!
It’s actually quite an interesting blend (if not exactly those two companies flavors, but profiles for sure). INW Biscuit is more of an American biscuit like Bisquick, and FA Cookie is more like a European biscuit which would lean towards more cookie-ish. Pairing these two profiles yields a very interesting result. Actually vaped the entire tester which I didn’t see coming. I can already see countless uses for this, mostly bakery obviously, crust enhancements, some graininess, etc. The slight sweetness could really shift things in mixes, and probably in a good way at that. At 3% it was very full with just a hint of sweet, not overly dry, with nothing off putting, harsh, or artificial tasting. 9.5/10.

Cocoa (Jungle Flavors) 1.5% (10-28-18) – Having only vaped ONE (I think Cocoa) so far (FA Cocoa) and being stricken with it’s utter coil destroying ways, I was a little apprehensive in trying another, but try I must. First things, this one is clear, clear, CLEAR. What ?? How is that possible ?? At the low 1.5% strength, and after 2 weeks steep, this one looks to be another GEM from JF. Smells like it, tastes like it, but doesn’t gunk coils like it ?? Can’t compare to any other than FA’s, and it is in the same ballpark, without the gunking, and dryness that I got from the FA. Accuracy was pretty spot on, sweetness was at the mid point, with a nice even, mid to mid-dark cocoa. They really got this one pretty nailed down. Not a milk chocolate, nor a dark chocolate, but right smack dab in the middle of the cocoa road. No bitters, or dryness here, tastes pretty natural with no chemical, artificial, or off putting notes. Now this is NO Medicine Flower Dark Chocolate, but it’s not trying to be. I could see using this QUITE often, and am glad I bought a mini jug of it on sale no less. Going to toss this into one of my S’mores to really see what’s what, but at this point, this will be the fifth Jungle Flavor win in a row. One thing I noticed vaping it at 65 watts, I didn’t get any burning from it, as many chocolates do not like higher wattages, even though 65 watts isn’t terribly high. Having a hard time knocking it down, maybe 0.5 for a slight lack of richness/depth, but it’s just too damned tasty for being so clear, and non-gunking. 9.5/10.

Coconut (Flavor Jungle) 4% (6-2-24) – This one smelled very good in the bottle, and tasty pretty good when testing. What I liked most about it, was that it tasted pretty natural, and almost like a dry coconut flake, with NO suntan lotion, or greasy notes. It was a tad dry, which is why I described it as coconut flakes. The dryness wasn’t off-putting, but still very present. No coconut milk here, or very much creaminess, just a fairly natural, dry(er) coconut flake. At 4% it was very present, but not ceiling smashing. My personal preferences would to have a little coconut milk and/or creaminess to it, but that’s MY preference(s). I could see this one pairing very nicely with some other coconuts, for a more full bodied coconut. As it stood, with hardly any artificial notes, and no oil, grease, or suntan lotion, this one was pretty good. The dryness throughout, and on the finish would be the only off-notes. It felt solidly placed, at a 8.6/10.

Cookie Butter (Flavor Jungle) 1.5%/4% (6-3-24) – I’d heard this one was strong, so I tested it at both 1.5% and all the way up to 4%. My two main take aways were Speculoos Cookie, and Clove. In short it was like a spiced speculoos cookie with some lighter, creamier elements, but nothing stood out as an overt butter. Creamy-ish, yes, buttery, not really. The spice was fairly present, and while I didn’t pick up on any ginger, this would work great in any mix with gingerbread in it. When comparing the lower and higher mix levels, I got a little dry-ness at the lower (1.5%), that I didn’t get at the higher (4%). I was surprised it didn’t get stupid at the higher rate. Not muted, but it wasn’t a linear increase in strengh, maybe topped out at 2%. I didn’t 100% fall in love with it, as it wasn’t a pure Speculoos Cookie, and not truly "Buttery’. Very tasty, with solidly present spice levels, that left the solid perch of JUST a Spec Cookie, and added in some creamy smoothness. Sweetness was below mid-level, and no off-notes, BUT, use with caution or the spice could run over your mix. Tasty, accurate, and no complaints other than wondering if a straight Spec Cookie might win out over this one. Leaving it still high at a 8.0/10.

Forest Mix (Flavor Jungle) 4% (6-8-24) – When waiting for this one to steep, I did wonder if it would be similar to FA’s Forrest Fruit. Turns out it was fairly different. I mean, it was still a fruit medley, but quite a bit different than FA’s. It was very complicated trying to extract the individual fruits in this mix, but it did lean somewhat to the darker side. It seemed to revolve more around “berry” fruits, with maybe some blueberry, raspberry, and maybe some grape. Sweetness was a few ticks below mid-level, and there was some very nice tartness to the finish, which helped keep it interesting. I wouldn’t say as focused, or good as FA’s, but still pretty good. For a “berry”-ish focused medley, it was pretty good. No off-notes, and about the only minor issue would be a slight lack of focus. Tasty, just enough tart, and berry good (see what I did there). After 3 testers, finally decided to score it at a fairly high 7.9/10.

Honey Dew Melon (Jungle Flavors) 1.8% (10-29-18) – I have vaped more than a few Honey Dew Mellons and am pretty aware of the pitfalls, shortcomings, and olfactory offenses that I’ve experienced. Many times when SF testing, the moment you take a vape of a new flavor you immediately think of a similar flavor. That happened with this one, and it immediately reminded me of none other than Medicine Flower’s HDM. Now before I overcharge the flux capacitor and blow up the universe, it’s not quite that good, BUT, it’s in the same arena (that means very good). It’s a very rich, green, and fresh tasting HDM. It’s a tad sweeter than MF’s, and higher than average sweetness, but that’s not a terrible thing here, but worth noting. Lots and lots of nice green melon with the inner and outer fleshy parts, with maybe a hint of rind. This does NOT come across near as effortlessly natural as the MF does, but once again, it’s in the ballpark. @estorm cautioned some of the Jungle Flavors were strong, and this is one of the stronger ones. @ 1.8% but could probably range lower @ 1.0-1.5%. Very smooth, with an apparent mix of the green parts, with good sweetness, and very smooth. Not harsh, off putting, or overtly artificial, even at this strength. Almost getting two different notes, one on inhale, and another on exhale, both great. This is the 6th winner in a row from JF for me. 9.6/10.

Honey Peach (Jungle Flavors) 2.5% (10-26-18) – Since one of my favorite mixing peaches is currently TPA Juicy Peach, even though it’s weak, this one sounded very interesting for my profile and needs. Out of the gate it was a WINNER !!! Now as a disclaimer I’ve had some AWFUL trouble with some honeys’ in the past, so I was a little skeeered to vape it up, but FEAR NOT, this one IS a gem. At 2.5% it was perfectly hard hitting, without being overbearing or past it’s upper limits. Less sweet than I would have thought, and perhaps, similar to CAP Yellow Peach, but this one is in a different league. It might even benefit from a little sweet kick from some Stevia, so fear not about it being over sweetened. It is NOT a juicy peach like TPA’s, but really more of a fresh, yellow peach, BUT, there’s a kicker in here. Thankfully for me (my fear runs deep) it is NOT honey, at least to my taste, but I’m thinking maybe a hint of nectarine, or better yet, maybe a apricot kick. The more I think about it, I think it might BE an apricot kicker. Either way, it’s very full, delicious, and with the “kicker” that’s in there, it bends slightly away from a typical peach, into something different, and better. I can see why they named it Honey Peach, and it’s good. I am on the 2nd 3ml tanker and I’m struggling to find something I don’t like about it, … I can’t. 10/10.

Strawberry Sweet (Jungle Flavors) 5.0% (10-26-18) – Out of the gate, this one impressed. Very solid SB with depth. Mixed @ 5.0% it was very full and rich (as rich as a SB could be that is). Nothing off putting, or artificial tasting, but a great ripened strawberry. Not really a fresh per se, and had a tough of jammy-ness to it. I would rate it higher than CAP’s Sweet SB, but only a notch or two, as it seemed fuller, and perhaps more versatile. On a second tester tank if that’s any sign. Struggling to find an SB that I would compare it to, but maybe OOO Strawberry Ripe would be in the same ball park. For a jammy infused, ripe strawberry, that has just the right amount of sweetness this will work for you. 9.3/10.

Sweet Cinnamon Bun (Flavor Jungle) 4% (6-9-24) – Thanks out to @natbone for patiently waiting for this review. ONTO the tests !!! OK, cinnamon vapes CAN be tricky to get right. This one seemed to bridge TWO different profiles for me, and YOU guys will have to decide if it works for you. It was a “half and half” pairing of a Cinnamon Bun, AND, a Honey Bun !!! Yes, that’s right, BOTH of them. Three testers in, I kept coming back to that original assessment. It wasn’t fully (IMO) a Cinnamon Bun, or a Honey Bun, but both. The “bun” portion was probably the BEST aspect of this flavor, as it really captured it. The cinnamon was present, but somewhat lighter overall, and in now way overbearing. The buttery, honey-ish portion was also quite good. Despite it not being either of the two, the pairing (again, IMO), left this one COMPLETELY ready to be push/pulled into whatever, or whichever you desired. The cinnamon was light enough that if you boosted the honey, and butter it could be pulled that direction, and vice versa by boosting the cinnamon towards the other direction. Sweetness was at about mid-level, and felt good for this type of flavor. Tasty ?? Yes. A full on Cinna Bun ?? No. I’ll have to rate it for it’s named profile, but don’t count this one out, as it’s bun, and honey buttery goodness was too good. As a pure cinna bun, I’ll have to rate it down to a 7.0/10, but this one might just be/become a great base/starter for some MORE buns.

Yellow Cake (Jungle Flavors) 5.0% (10-26-18) – I think everyone who loves or has used FW Yellow Cake would love it, if it weren’t for the sugar. Hearing rumors about JF’s YC couldn’t not get it. Mixed it @5% and this level it was a damned good Yellow Cake, no if’s and’s or but’s. Already I can tell it is AS good, if not better than FW’s version, but without any sugar. Yellow Cake fans rejoice. Had nothing off putting, or anything that got in the way of a simple YC. Didn’t feel overdone at this strength, sweetness was good, and it was balanced nicely. Not sure how to elaborate more on this, but if you need a YC flavor, without any sugar, this one WILL do it for you. Spot on @ 10/10.

Series III Mixing and Steeping Now …

Ultimate Brown Sugar (Flavor Jungle) 2.5% (10-7-22) – Four years later, the Jungle Flavor / Flavor Jungle tests continue. I’m fairly certain I’ve NEVER solo’d a Brown Sugar before, so let’s get this on !!!
Having NO real info on these new flavors, I was guessing at the starting testing weights, and chose 2.5% for this one, and it worked out PERFECTLY. Wow, COULD you solo, and enjoy JUST a Brown Sugar ?? YES, you could. This one presented as a spot on, perfect Brown Sugar, and @ 2.5%, it was damned fine, all by itself. While the actual color of the flavor was almost clear, it tasted like a super rich, mid, to dark brown sugar. There was an almost buttery undertone to this one, that added to the delish-ish-ness. A tick or two above mid level sweet (duh, sugar), and it was spot on without being fatiguing. The molasses and sugar pairing was as good as I’ve ever had, and better. I don’t know if it’s the ULTIMATE BS, but it is now going to be my top shelf BS choice. Nothing off-putting, nothing out of place, and about impossible to nit pick down. I didn’t get any artificial notes,and it presented as a very natural flavor. While finishing the third tester, I already had some ideas about pairing this with OOO’s Cornbread, and SSA’s Caramel Biscuit. If you need a Brown Sugar, or want a really GOOD one, just stop reading this, and buy this one. Unquestionably a 10/10.

Ultimate Cake Batter (Flavor Jungle) 4% (10-7-22) – This one immediately jumped out to me when I was mixing these testers up, as it smelled VERY good. After the steeping, and now, during the test, it is, and was still VERY good. if you’ve been let down by other Cake Batters, and, don’t like the chemical-ness of CAP’s, you should read on. Just like the Ultimate Brown Sugar before it, this one was stellar, and could EASILY be vaped AS IS, nothing else needed. It presented as a somewhat lighter white cake, with swirling elements of batter, icing, and almost sprinkles on top. NOW, I went through 3 testers trying to decide if it was batter-y enough. On just taste alone, it was simply a 10/10 right out of the gate @ 4%, and despite some swirling around, shifting, and lack of clarity on the “batter” part, I’ve decided it IS, batter-y enough. At 4% it was VERY nicely full, and perfectly captured a sweet, white cake, BUT, not cooked at all. No browned edges, or baked notes to be had here.

To be honest, it was a surprisingly GREAT vape, all on it’s own, and stayed pretty interesting, due to the “swirling” that I got on the mid, and finish. A few ticks above mid level sweet, no off notes, or anything remotely resembling much of the “chemical-ness” I got from CAP’s. Clean, vanilla, white cake that finished with an almost “sprinkle” finish. You could possibly single this lower at maybe 3%, but even at my testing weight of 4% there were no signs of hitting the ceiling, or flavor folding. The vanilla cake notes stayed true without becoming creamy, or ice-cream-like, and stayed solidly in the white vanilla cake arena. Most (if not all) cakes I have currently have a more finished, or baked aspect, and this one did not, which helped keep it in the “batter”. If you like white, vanilla cake batter, with an almost sprinkle-like finish, you SHOULD get this one. After these tests are complete, I’m going to mix this one up with some OSDIY Lucky Shot, with a pinch of INW Biscuit. As I stated earlier on, I would have 10/10’d this right out of the gate JUST on taste/experience alone, and will mark it down (sniff, sniff), JUST a smidge for needing a smidge more batter. Easily, and deliciously a 9.5/10.

Ultimate Coconut Milk (Flavor Jungle) 2%/4% (6-9-24) – On to the second Coconut in this series, with the Ultimate Coconut Milk. In the bottle this one smelled quite a bit creamier than the FJ Coconut, and SOME of that was revealed in testing it. My (still) current go to Coconut has to be hands down, Delosi’s Coconut, and I compare every other one, TO it. This one didn’t quite reach the epitome that the Delosi’s did, but it was still good. Fairly natural dry coconut, with some creamy elements thrown in. I tested at both 2%, and 4% with no real change between the two, except an increased dryness on the finish with the higher rate. Even at the lower 2%, it still had a somewhat overal dryness to it, which lingered past the finish. Not off-putting per se, but still very present. No oily-ness, or sun tan lotion notes, and it, like the OG Coconut, was fairly accurate, and natural tasting. Typically, I like my coconuts to be a little creamier, maybe a tad sweeter, and with little to no dryness. This one tasted very similar to FJ’s Coconut, but with some more creamy elements. Def. usable, and the dryness might be easily masked in mixes. No off-notes except for the dryness throughout. It felt pretty close to the OG Coconut, and scoring it close, at a 8.5/10.

Ultimate Strawberry (Flavor Jungle) 3.5% (10-8-22) – Moving onto this, the third of the NEW Ultimate Series, which has been out for some time but I’m just getting around to reviewing. Thankfully I’m not SB Mute, and won’t be able to attest to it’s ability to break through for those who are. I have however, read some notes stating some people who WERE mutes, could taste this one. At 3.5% it felt very good, full, and had no signs of overflavoring. To my descriptive palate it presented as almost a medley of Strawberries. Juicy Red, White, and Green. Wait, whut ?? Green ?? Hehe, yes, it’s what I call the “FLV Alpine Effect”. I went three testers into this one to try and really nail down what I felt the actual breakdown OF the medley was. I finally settled on 60% Juicy Red, 25% White, and 15% Green. Now it might be hard to wrap your head around that, but suffice it to say, a Medley is where this one landed for me. A very GOOD medley, but I did not pull a pure, red only strawberry from this one. Now, because it DID present as a medley that should, and would really open up it’s uses across multiple profiles. It tasted very natural with no artificial notes, and it had no jammed, or candied notes. I did get some slight tartness from what I am calling the White, and Green side, and the sweetness was JUST below mid-level at my testing weight of 3.5%. All in, it tasted VERY good, AND, because it did span across multiple types of SB’s, it stayed interesting throughout my tests. I don’t know if it’s the Ultimate or not, but it’s a damned good juicy strawberry with aspects of Red, White, and Green SB’s. It felt good @ 9.3/10.

Ultimate Sweet Strawberry (Flavor Jungle) 4% (6-11-24) – Yes, another Strawberry to compete in the already crowded field of Strawberries. Do you need it ?? Should you pick it up ?? Read on. It took 3 testers before I could finally figure out exactly what was going on with this flavor. in a word, it was good, AND, dare I say, somewhat unique. I could have given you guys the “One Tank” review, but wanted to drive a little deeper on this one. It seemed to straddle almost THREE different SB’s. I got a fresh, natural, tart SB, some candied SB, and some delicious SB jam on the finish. Yeah, hehe, it was actually all that. The natural, and candied were more present during the initial onrush, and from the middle on, it landed into the SB jam. A pretty interesting flavor, and how it shifted from beginning to end. The exact ratios of the three profiles I got were somewhat unclear, but roughly I’d say about 30% natural, 20% candied, and 50% jammed.

Why i felt this one is/was unique was that it DID straddle all three profiles, which would open up it’s uses quite a bit, as opposed to having to run for THIS SB, or THAT SB. The only thing I couldn’t tell while SFT’ing it, was how present the Jam notes would be in mixes, which COULD be an issue, IF you didn’t want any jammie jam notes… The jammy-ness was very good, and with just enough tart punch to really sell it. I tested at FJ’s upper recommended limit, and it was damned fine at 4%. Sweetness was about mid-level, and after three testers, I couldn’t find any nit-picks or complaints. All it, it was an interesting approach to a SB medley, with natural, candied, and jammed SB’s all in one. Our tastes are NOT all the same, but personally, I LOVE SB Jams, so no flavor could be TOO jammie for me, so please keep that in mind regarding my scoring. I decided to place it very high for originality, the three different profiles, and of course, the lovely jam elements. Leaving it very high at a 9.8/10.

Ultimate Vanilla Custard (Flavor Jungle) 4% (10-9-22) – Trying to design a Vanilla Custard that’s perfect for everyone, IS, impossible. I was curious to see what Flavor Jungle considered the “Ultimate”. As soon as I tasted this, I had three flavor profiles, that continued through multiple testers, until the end. It was like a pairing of CAP’s VC 1, with Vanillin, or Vanilla, and some EM thrown in on top. It had a lot of the same eggy-ness that CAP’s has, but missing were some of the buttery richness, but not completely. The vanilla felt enhanced or boosted somewhat, and there was a light, almost pudding-like note in there, that could have been from the vanilla boost. Sweetness was about a tick above mid-level, but wasn’t fatiguing, and I would swear there was some EM in there somewhere. @4% it was very full, and somewhat rich, just missing some of the rich buttery notes. As a whole it worked, and seemed to try and straddle a somewhat eggy custard, tempered with vanilla, with pudding aspects. Would it be the Ultimate for you ?? Depends on what YOU define as a VC. It felt good @ 4% without being over-flavored, or cloying, and could indeed be solo’d. My personal tastes lean more towards a pudding-like VC than a strict, heavy eggy VC, so my tastes may vary from yours. Pretty good as it was, and could clearly be tweaked if needed. With only one “Ultimate” flavor left to test, I can ASSURE you, that I WILL be mixing this up, maybe 50/50 with Flavor Jungle’s Ultimate Strawberry, just to see what’s what. As this one stood, with only minor take-offs for somewhat reduced buttery-ness, it felt good at 9/10.

Ultimate Watermelon (Flavor Jungle) 3% (10-12-22) – After a short delay, finally finishing out this run on the NEW Ultimate Flavors from Flavor Jungle with this, the Ultimate Watermelon. I wasn’t sure, but I had a sneaking suspicion that this one MIGHT get squirrely or floral if pushed too high. After letting it steep, it did neither, and 3% proved to NOT be too high to test it at. When smelling it in the bottle I got far more watermelon rind than I got the red juicy main body. Now there may be health benefits to eating the rind, but does, or did it work while vaping it ? Sort of. Vaping it continued the heavier rind than red juicy body trend, and I think I was getting some green, or honeydew-ish undertones in the mix as well. This was def. not a juicy red watermelon. NOW, that didn’t make it bad, BUT, depending on what you wanted, or expected from an “Ultimate” watermelon, your mileage may vary. I had a fairly hard time trying to break it down into percentages for you guys, but maybe 50% Watermelon Rind, 30% Juicy Red Watermelon, and 20% Green, or Honeydew-ish Melon(s) would be the best I could do. It was nicely full @ 3%, not overpowering, about mid-level sweet, and presented more of a medley of sorts as opposed to a straight, full on watermelon. It tasted very natural, clean, and had no real artificial or off-putting notes. I could see MANY uses for this, especially in fruit salads, melon medleys, etc., but not carrying or driving the full WM freight in a mix. If you are looking for a main watermelon flavor, this probably won’t be it. If you are looking for a WM additive, or melon/medley, this MIGHT work for you. Your call. I think I lost count of how many tanks I went through while testing this one, so it WAS good, just NOT the Ultimate WM, at least for me. Rating it directly to it’s name, I would have to go down a bit, to 6.75/10. Not bad, just not the Ultimate Juicy Red Watermelon I was looking for.

Series II Mixing Now:

One Shots:

Apple Fritter (Jungle Flavors) 11% (12-20-20) – First Jungle Flavors One Shot on deck, and perfect for the Holidays. I could smell the dough element when mixing, and wasn’t sure about how it would fare vaping, but it quickly became obvious, it just worked. The dough actually worked very well, as it portrayed both a baked, and almost undercooked dough at the same time, which perfectly suited a Fritter. The apple elements tasted somewhat unique, and were a great choice for this one shot, as they were not a typical “pie filling”, not heavy on the cinnamon, which really worked here. Almost a Fuji-ish punch on the top end, and overall it leaned more towards a fresh apple, than a filling apple. Slight amounts of spice but very low in the mix, so as not to overwhelm the apples and dough. Sweetness was mid level, and as a total vape, it really worked, and tasted different, which helped elevate it from the typical apple bakeries out there. Def. a tester tank finisher for me. Handily handing it up at a 9.5/10.

Donut Holes (Jungle Flavors) 12.5% (12-20-20) – Five days before Christmas and I need a Donut Vape !!! Did I get one, or a lump of coal ?? I got one !!! For starters, this is probably one of the BEST Donut flavor/one-shots I have tried, and that’s saying something. I may have detected some of my old friend FA Zeppola in here, but it tasted like a bit more than just that. The donut notes were fresh and fried if that makes sense, along with a nice helping of glazed sugar. It sat at about mid level sweet, which is fine for a donut. “Just say NO to PlayDoh” and this one does just that. I couldn’t detect any heavy notes to sway the donut/dough which left it neutral, but could easily be spiked with Strawberry, Raspberry, etc. if needed. As it stood, for a 50/50 dough/fried dough donut, with a delicious glazed coating, this one did exactly that, and never left you wanting. Feels perfectly donuty good @ 9.8/10.

Mango Mafia (Jungle Flavors) 12% (12-20-20) – I’d heard from more than one user that this MM was their favorite, and I might just know why now. It’s a BOMB in MANGO form for sure. Admittedly I’m not a huge fruit’er, but this one, might have changed that. The mango was full, present, and in your face throughout the entire vape. It was full spectrum with dark, mid, and high end punch, so nothing was left out of this Mafia party. Def. a complex mix, and at times I couldn’t help but wonder if JF threw in some of their Honey Peach to this one, but that is not confirmed. Sweetness was maybe a tick above mid level, but not fatiguing, and I checked by blowing through two tester tanks on this one. A very natural tasting, full spectrum Mango is what you get with this one, and coming from a non-fruit guy, couldn’t go lower than 9.8/10.

Strawberry Bubble Gum (Jungle Flavors) 9.5% (12-21-20) – I’ve tried some ehh, and pretty bad bubblegums before, and thankfully this one, was neither. It actually presented as a very GOOD bubblegum, BUT, with a twist. The Strawberry. It was layered into the mix fairly low, so as not to overwhelm the bubblegum. The BBG was pink, accurate, and quite tasty, and it was very close to a “BubbleYum” flavor. The strawberry, while somewhat lower in the mix, did a really good job of shifting the bubble gum, but just a bit. Not an overpowering SB, dragging the gum along for the ride, but more of an accent TO the bubble gum. I think it was a wise, and different choice, and vaping it, throughout two tankfuls, it never wandered. Sweetness was about mid level, and great for a bubblegum, and even after 2 tanks, I couldn’t pull any off-putting, or chemical notes out of it. You can’t blow bubbles with this one, but you’d almost think you could. Very nice, not overly complex different take on bubble gum. 9.7/10.

Tiger’s Blood (Jungle Flavors) 15% (12-22-20) – I smelled this one while mixing up this series, and did a double take. Wait, this is a Tiger’s Blood ?? !!! From the Flavor Jungle …

Add the sweet taste of a fruit cocktail with watermelon, cherry, kiwi, and honeydew to your next DIY recipe!

Wait, Cherry, Kiwi, and Honeydew ?? !! OK, this was NOT was I was used to in regards to a TB, so figured we’d close out this series with an enigma. Blasphemy or Godliness ?? I tried to check my “Reservations” at the door. I’m not sure if this will replace my more typical TB, but it was a fairly interesting fruit cocktail. I was picking up the WM, Cherry, Kiwi, and Honeydew, and as a blend, it WAS indeed, quite interesting. Nothing felt out of place in this (new to me) mashup, and it actually worked well. Sweetness was below mid level, and strangely enough, kept me interested throughout the tankful. Not being a huge fruit-ster, it takes a bit to get, and keep me interested in a fruit medley. This one had just enough tart, and sweet to keep it interesting, and the unexpected (to me) combination kept it that way. My favorite aspect of this one would probably be the tart cherry finish on it. Would I label this a TB ?? Probably not. Would I pick up a bottle ?? Yes. :slight_smile: Tartly at a 9.0/10.

Blueberry Donut (Flavor Jungle) 10% (10-17-22) – From Flavor Jungle …

Blueberry Donut is a delightful blend of sweet and savory pastry, layered with a light custard center, filled with jammy blueberries, and complemented with a subtle powdered sugar glaze.

Actually their description was pretty spot on. Pastry would be the operative phrase. I didn’t get much donut from this one other than some hints when smelling it. Vaping it, did reveal a pastry of sorts, but didn’t really convey a donut. I did get some light custard in the mid to background, but the STAR of this one, was the Blueberry Jam. It presented as a somewhat punchy and tart, fairly artificial blueberry, and it DID have the jam. Very convincing and jammy, to say the least. Because it leaned heavily towards the artificial it worked pretty good in this “pastry” delight. A few ticks above mid-level sweet at my mixing weight of 10%, and it seemed to work for the overall profile. As a whole it tasted pretty good, JUST not donuty enough for my tastes. To better clarify, the “pastry” didn’t really present as a croissant, or danish, but more of a generic pastry. Despite it tasting pretty good, I will have to kick it down a bit for the lack of donut-ed-ness. Because the artificial blueberry seemed on purpose and fit the profile, no mark downs for it, and no real off-notes could be had. A fairly sweetened, artificial blueberry, on top of a non-descript bakery is what you get with this one. It felt solidly placed @ 6.75/10.

Vanilla Madness (Flavor Jungle) 10%

VC Jungle Flavors 2

10 Likes

Thanks SD! I knew I shouldn’t have read these review’s on an empty stomach :yum: The Biscuit will go into my next order…

Agreed :wink:

2 Likes

Hehe, thank you @whthek.

1 Like

Reminder…be sure to look at my Comment on your GG’s recipe over at the Calc. site :sunglasses:

2 Likes

Thank you very much, @whthek. Glad you got it to smooth out.

1 Like

Ho Ho Ho !!!

@FlavorJungle was kind enough to send these out for some Holiday Testing…

4 Likes

Apple Fritter (Jungle Flavors) 11% (12-20-20) – First Jungle Flavors One Shot on deck, and perfect for the Holidays. I could smell the dough element when mixing, and wasn’t sure about how it would fare vaping, but it quickly became obvious, it just worked. The dough actually worked very well, as it portrayed both a baked, and almost undercooked dough at the same time, which perfectly suited a Fritter. The apple elements tasted somewhat unique, and were a great choice for this one shot, as they were not a typical “pie filling”, not heavy on the cinnamon, which really worked here. Almost a Fuji-ish punch on the top end, and overall it leaned more towards a fresh apple, than a filling apple. Slight amounts of spice but very low in the mix, so as not to overwhelm the apples and dough. Sweetness was mid level, and as a total vape, it really worked, and tasted different, which helped elevate it from the typical apple bakeries out there. Def. a tester tank finisher for me. Handily handing it up at a 9.5/10.

5 Likes

Donut Holes (Jungle Flavors) 12.5% (12-20-20) – Five days before Christmas and I need a Donut Vape !!! Did I get one, or a lump of coal ?? I got one !!! For starters, this is probably one of the BEST Donut flavor/one-shots I have tried, and that’s saying something. I may have detected some of my old friend FA Zeppola in here, but it tasted like a bit more than just that. The donut notes were fresh and fried if that makes sense, along with a nice helping of glazed sugar. It sat at about mid level sweet, which is fine for a donut. “Just say NO to PlayDoh” and this one does just that. I couldn’t detect any heavy notes to sway the donut/dough which left it neutral, but could easily be spiked with Strawberry, Raspberry, etc. if needed. As it stood, for a 50/50 dough/fried dough donut, with a delicious glazed coating, this one did exactly that, and never left you wanting. Feels perfectly donuty good @ 9.8/10.

5 Likes

Mango Mafia (Jungle Flavors) 12% (12-20-20) – I’d heard from more than one user that this MM was their favorite, and I might just know why now. It’s a BOMB in MANGO form for sure. Admittedly I’m not a huge fruit’er, but this one, might have changed that. The mango was full, present, and in your face throughout the entire vape. It was full spectrum with dark, mid, and high end punch, so nothing was left out of this Mafia party. Def. a complex mix, and at times I couldn’t help but wonder if JF threw in some of their Honey Peach to this one, but that is not confirmed. Sweetness was maybe a tick above mid level, but not fatiguing, and I checked by blowing through two tester tanks on this one. A very natural tasting, full spectrum Mango is what you get with this one, and coming from a non-fruit guy, couldn’t go lower than 9.8/10.

4 Likes

Strawberry Bubble Gum (Jungle Flavors) 9.5% (12-21-20) – I’ve tried some ehh, and pretty bad bubblegums before, and thankfully this one, was neither. It actually presented as a very GOOD bubblegum, BUT, with a twist. The Strawberry. It was layered into the mix fairly low, so as not to overwhelm the bubblegum. The BBG was pink, accurate, and quite tasty, and it was very close to a “BubbleYum” flavor. The strawberry, while somewhat lower in the mix, did a really good job of shifting the bubble gum, but just a bit. Not an overpowering SB, dragging the gum along for the ride, but more of an accent TO the bubble gum. I think it was a wise, and different choice, and vaping it, throughout two tankfuls, it never wandered. Sweetness was about mid level, and great for a bubblegum, and even after 2 tanks, I couldn’t pull any off-putting, or chemical notes out of it. You can’t blow bubbles with this one, but you’d almost think you could. Very nice, not overly complex different take on bubble gum. 9.7/10.

4 Likes

Tiger’s Blood (Jungle Flavors) 15% (12-22-20) – I smelled this one while mixing up this series, and did a double take. Wait, this is a Tiger’s Blood ?? !!! From the Flavor Jungle …

Add the sweet taste of a fruit cocktail with watermelon, cherry, kiwi, and honeydew to your next DIY recipe!

Wait, Cherry, Kiwi, and Honeydew ?? !! OK, this was NOT was I was used to in regards to a TB, so figured we’d close out this series with an enigma. Blasphemy or Godliness ?? I tried to check my “Reservations” at the door. I’m not sure if this will replace my more typical TB, but it was a fairly interesting fruit cocktail. I was picking up the WM, Cherry, Kiwi, and Honeydew, and as a blend, it WAS indeed, quite interesting. Nothing felt out of place in this (new to me) mashup, and it actually worked well. Sweetness was below mid level, and strangely enough, kept me interested throughout the tankful. Not being a huge fruit-ster, it takes a bit to get, and keep me interested in a fruit medley. This one had just enough tart, and sweet to keep it interesting, and the unexpected (to me) combination kept it that way. My favorite aspect of this one would probably be the tart cherry finish on it. Would I label this a TB ?? Probably not. Would I pick up a bottle ?? Yes. :slight_smile: Tartly at a 9.0/10.

5 Likes

:star: Jungle Flavor Ultimate Strawberry       ( Overall Grade: A )

Hardware RDA / RTA Sweetness :large_blue_circle: :large_blue_circle: :large_blue_circle: :large_blue_circle: :large_blue_circle: :white_circle: :white_circle:
Style DTL Juiciness :large_blue_circle: :large_blue_circle: :large_blue_circle: :large_blue_circle: :large_blue_circle: :white_circle: :white_circle:
Concentration 2.5% to 4% Mouth Feel :large_blue_circle: :large_blue_circle: :large_blue_circle: :large_blue_circle: :large_blue_circle: :white_circle: :white_circle:
Steeped - 10 days Throat Hit :large_blue_circle: :large_blue_circle: :large_blue_circle: :white_circle: :white_circle: :white_circle: :white_circle:
:small_red_triangle:PROS Very realistic sweet ripe strawberry
:small_red_triangle_down:CONS Only available in 30 ml atm
:small_orange_diamond:TAGS : :1st_place_medal: Super Star :
:small_orange_diamond:USES : All by Itself :: Primary Flavor :: Component of Trinity :: Accent Note :

  • TARGET FLAVOR
    Dive into the ultimate in sweet strawberry flavoring with our brand new Ultimate Strawberry. A special blend that takes you straight to the top of all strawberries.

  • ACCURACY :   :red_circle: :red_circle: :red_circle: :red_circle: :red_circle:   EXACTLY LIKE THE DESCRIPTION


:small_blue_diamond: Flavor Description :small_blue_diamond:
Fresh of the shake it has an impressive smell. I would buy any Strawberry direct of the shelves smelling like that. It’s exactly the smell of strawberries when they’re fully juicy and don’t need to ripen anymore. A hint of sweetness is in the air.
A strawberry in great standing, I taste a light sweetness. There’s a hint of the typical acidity which could also turn a little greenish. Realistic representation of a strawberry so far of the shake.
After 3 days the sweetness is more coming through and I taste a fully bodied ripe strawberry without any off notes and the fruity acidity is mellowed in. The juiciness is exactly what I expect from a realistic strawberry.
Is it the ultimate strawberry? I can’t say, but it gained enough of my love to work a little bit more with strawberries in the future. It is for sure one of the better ones and can be easily used in recipes over 4%, where I like it most.

:small_blue_diamond: Comments :small_blue_diamond:
At the moment I have only seen it at Flavorjungle.com and in 30 ml (and bigger) size.
There have been discussions if this can be used by strawberry mutes, which I can’t judge and I didn’t read any confirmation. If you have tested it and were able to taste it as a strawberry mute, please leave a comment since this would bring this concentrate even more to the top of the list of strawberry flavors.

4 Likes

Loving this one again @SteveTC. I really like the format, and again, you’re making me want to PUSH mine up, and test it early !!

3 Likes

I just may be a strawberry mute because to date I have not found a strawberry flavor that actually tasted like strawberry to me…
Testing the Ultimate Strawberry - Jungle Flavors at 4%, 10 day steep and I taste STRAWBERRY :+1: , like the mashed up strawberries we used to pile on top of sponge cake as a kid.
Definitely not sweet enough for me as a solo but there’s sweetness there and a bit of creamy texture at lower wattage. Just a tad on the green side for me at higher wattage, which I’m sure some added sweetener will take care of that.
Did I find my “Ultimate Strawberry” … probably not because I’m biased and think there’s no such thing in vape form, BUT this is the closest I’ve come so far. All in all - this is a good one!

8 Likes

Just mixed up all of the Ultimates, and 2 more One Shots from Flavor Jungle.

5 Likes

Can’t wait to hear about em’… :slightly_smiling_face:

4 Likes

They all smelled great on the shake, and the Ultimate Cake Batter, smelled REALLY good, and far different from any CB I have tried to date. Can’t wait to see what’s what @whthek.

4 Likes

That’s the one that I’m really eager to hear your thoughts on but they all sound exciting. Thank you S.D. :grin:

4 Likes

You’re welcome @JimmyLee. :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Ultimate Brown Sugar (Flavor Jungle) 2.5% (10-7-22) – Four years later, the Jungle Flavor / Flavor Jungle tests continue. I’m fairly certain I’ve NEVER solo’d a Brown Sugar before, so let’s get this on !!!
Having NO real info on these new flavors, I was guessing at the starting testing weights, and chose 2.5% for this one, and it worked out PERFECTLY. Wow, COULD you solo, and enjoy JUST a Brown Sugar ?? YES, you could. This one presented as a spot on, perfect Brown Sugar, and @ 2.5%, it was damned fine, all by itself. While the actual color of the flavor was almost clear, it tasted like a super rich, mid, to dark brown sugar. There was an almost buttery undertone to this one, that added to the delish-ish-ness. A tick or two above mid level sweet (duh, sugar), and it was spot on without being fatiguing. The molasses and sugar pairing was as good as I’ve ever had, and better. I don’t know if it’s the ULTIMATE BS, but it is now going to be my top shelf BS choice. Nothing off-putting, nothing out of place, and about impossible to nit pick down. I didn’t get any artificial notes,and it presented as a very natural flavor. While finishing the third tester, I already had some ideas about pairing this with OOO’s Cornbread, and SSA’s Caramel Biscuit. If you need a Brown Sugar, or want a really GOOD one, just stop reading this, and buy this one. Unquestionably a 10/10.

4 Likes