Vg/pg mix how to

Guys i’ve been vaping for more than 5 years buying my eliquid like everyone else, unflavored and free base!! I just arrived to Australia and it seems they don’t sell unflavored so they suggested that i buy and mix my own pg/vg which i never did!!! Can someone help me out and tell me how to do that? All i want to know is should i mix it 50/50 or can i ise pg alone and vg alone!! I don’t want sweet taste (it makes my stomach go crazy) and i don’t want it heavy hit (no idea if pg or vg does that)

Thx for any leads

5 Likes

Hey @Lodger6699 where are you in AU?

Not sure who told you that you cannot get unflavoured but it is available where you are going to run into issues is nicotine - you will need a dr’s precription and import it from New Zealand or another country.

There is a list of Dr’s on the athra website (there is a few more than is listed but not many)

4 Likes

I’m in melbourne at the moment!! And i already ordered pg 250ml and vg 250ml
And i’m looking for free base which means no nicotine at all!!! Can you just give me a hint how to mix them thx a lot

5 Likes

Sure if you are going for a 50/50 mix (generally for MTL or pod)
Work out how much you want to mix and add equal parts to a bottle and shake.

If you are doing it by weight VG weighs 1.26g per ml and PG weighs 1.01g per ml

So to make 100ml of 50/50 you would need
63g of VG
50.5g of PG
== 100ml of flavourless 50/50 eliquid
You could drop the decimal and make it an even 50g it wouldn’t make much difference

4 Likes

Perfect man thx a lotttt

5 Likes

Welcome to the VC forums @Lodger6699!

3 Likes

Wait what?? This is one of the most ridiculous things I’ve ever heard!
I take it you are free to smoke 10000 ciggies a day though without any prescription?

4 Likes

Of course, you can smoke 100000 ciggies a day the government is all for that so they can collect a little more than the 17 billion in tobacco excise that they collected last financial year.