Smok RPM 5 & RPM 5 PRO Review

Good Morning VC Today I will be reviewing 2 pod kits sent over from Smok

The RPM 5 & RPM 5 Pro are the latest in the RPM range from Smok

This is my first time experiencing any of the RPM line from Smok so let’s crack on and discover the
“**Next New Brilliance” **

Smok RPM 5 & RPM 5 Pro Kit Contents

• Smok RPM 5 / RPM 5 Pro device
  • 0.15Ω RPM3 Meshed coil (installed)
  • 0.23Ω RPM3 Meshed coil
  • Type C USB cable
  • User manual

** Specs & Features**

• Size: RPM5 – 89.2×31.2×29.5mm
  • Size: RPM Pro – 95.8×31.2×29.5mm
  • Output: 5-80W (0.8-4V)
  • User modes : Variable Wattage
  • Battery: 2000mAh (internal – RPM 5) / 1×18650 (RPM 5 Pro)
  • Display: 0.96in TFT colour screen
  • Resistance range: 0.15-2Ω (RPM 5) / 0.15-2.5Ω (RPM 5 Pro)
  • E-liquidcapacity: 6.5ml (standard) / 2ml (TPD)
  • USB Type C – 1.4A Max
  • Pods: Refillable replaceable coils
  • Coils: RPM 3 Coil range
  • Slide open top fill
  • Airflow adjustment
  • Child resistant pod design

Visually the main difference between the Pro and the standard RPM 5 is the size and batteries. The Pro being the taller of the two. The RPM 5 has an internal battery with a capacity of 2000mAh with the Pro variant uses an external 18650 battery. Both of these devices support USB-C charging with a 1.4A charging rate with the port located on the front of both devices so it can be charged standing up! This is a good thing read on to find out more…

On the bottom of No Battery door on the RPM 5 obv…but a protective rubber ring that makes it annoyingly rock from side to side when placing on a flat surface. Meanwhile, on the pro variant a very well-designed battery door which is easy to open and close.The battery orientation is clearly marked for you to see which way your battery should go in the device. As you can see from the pictures there are NO battery venting holes on the bottom of these devices!