New User - Incorrect Ohms?

Hi newbie here so be gentile.(didnt know how to edit last(1st) post so deleted and started again)

I just bought my first RTA ( VAPEFLY BRUNHILDE TOP COILER RTA) and its all good.
I have it on a Vaptio N1 Pro 240w mod and the display says 0.21ohm yet the coil pack said 0.35 ohm?
is this because it runs two coils on the deck?
Also what mode should I really be using?

2 Likes

If you coil packs say 0.35 ohm that would be for each coil when you run dual coils the resistance halves so yes that is most likely the reason it reads .21.

This will depend greatly on the coil material if they are made from

• stainless (which I don’t think they are due to the resistance) you can use temp control or wattage mode
  • Titanium (which I don’t think they are due to the resistance) you can only use temp control.
  • Ni200 (which I don’t think they are due to the resistance) you can only use temp control.
  • Kanthal, n80, n90 you can only use in power mode.

Cheers welcome aboard hope that helps

5 Likes

Thank you for your reply and the welcome Woftam.
I’m guessing that it 0…22 and not the theoretical 1.75 ohms (0.35/2) just due to the accuracy of the kit and coil manufacture or could i have damaged the coils in anyway fitting when them in i.e. spacing out the loops and where they are screwed to the connectors? …or am I worrying over nothing and should just enjoy the vape lol

3 Likes

The theoretical 0.175 will depend on leg length and the actual resistance of the atomizer so yes there will be a little variation - just make sure your grub screws are nipped up (check them again after you have done your dry burn) and your coils are glowing evenly and you should be all good.

4 Likes

Try not to stress yourself out too much on impedance readings, especially if you are using pre-made cartridges.

1. They are flying out of a machine at a Chinese assembly line at Mach 2. They’re aiming for numbers more than “dead on” accuracy in many cases.