Ideal tank and coil for 30VG/70PG CBD juice with GeekVape Z200 Mod

Hey everyone!

I am new to vaping and bought a GeekVape Z200 with a Zeus sub-ohm tank and 0.2 and 0.4 ohm coils (supplied).

I have a 3000mg CBD with a mix of;
70% PG
30% VG

I was advised such liquid is best for a plus ohm coil by the manufacturer so would really appreciate so guidance on whether I have made a mistake or not?

And if so, what tank / coil combination should I look at?

3 Likes

@Niks. That is a hell-a-lot of PG. If it was 70% VG, a sub ohm tank would work really well, but I have never tried going that crazy with the PG.

4 Likes

Now you know my dilemma!

I was advised to buy a Z Nano 2 Tank and a B series 1.2 ohm coil and run it at 10-14w…

Or a 0.6 ohm coil at 15-25w…

2 Likes

That’s a very old school ratio from when VG was only just started to be used and the only sub-ohm coils were used by people trying to blow themselves up with silly builds on mechs! I haven’t seen 70PG e-liquid for years so I would stick with the recommendation given. There are a lot of MTL tanks that would be great for CBD and come with a plus ohm option but even most modern mtl tanks would be leaky with such a thin liquid.

I would keep the tank because you can get a different ratio e-liquid next time then get the tank they suggested (I reviewed it and it’s a good tank), then just use that tank on the mod you have!

6 Likes

Thank you Timwis, that makes a lot of sense!

Why change the tank to suit the liquid, instead change the liquid!

I found a solution which was to use an AEQ 2.0 Pod device that has a 1.1 ohm coil and will use that for the CBD until it is finished (it cost twice the tank, lol).

Then will find a thicker CBD and move from there or a 50/50 which suits the AEQ even better.

4 Likes

welcome to vaping community, thanks for joining us :smile:

3 Likes

Welcome to VC, @Niks :wave:

2 Likes

Thank you @whthek

I have another question, perhaps this will be easier to answer…