Hello help diarrohea

Hello,

I’ve managed to come off smoking 60-80 rollies a day I have one a day now. I’ve been vaping 20mg nic salts.
I’m so unwell the past week and using a process of elimination it’s the vape.
What do I do? Having a few more smokes now I think I better lower to 10mg salts. Very sick and dehydrated.
Having more sneaky smokes now too. Missing work also!! Crappppp

3 Likes

Welcome to VC, @Missy :wave:

Sorry to hear you’re under the weather…vaping require’s you to drink LOT’S of water! I’m no doctor, but I CAN tell you that much.

3 Likes

I second that you need plenty of water (especially to begin with)! You must need to vape a lot and quite high nic to get the fix needed if coming off that many cigs so yes you need plenty of water until you can reduce your nic requirement so vape less! The issue of being ill though shouldn’t be blamed on vaping it’s the 80 cigs a day you were on that caused the problem! Also if you are that unwell I really would advise seeing a doctor in case it’s something else entirely and just coincidence you fell ill as you switched to vaping, smoking can mask symptoms of some illnesses so having health issues after quitting is quite common but if that’s the case at least it can be dealt with rather than smoking sweeps it under the carpet!

6 Likes

Welcome to the VC @Missy. As stated, you will need MORE water to hydrate, and despite 20mg Salts not being THAT high, I wonder if you are OVER-NIC’ing perhaps. Too much NIC can lead to issues as well.

3 Likes

Welcome to vc are you using disposables if not do you know pg content of your liquid and what device are you using

2 Likes

Hi!

I’m using Oxva Xlim and using 50/50 liquid… 20 mg nic salts

Any recommendations welcome! Thanks

2 Likes

I’ve got the xlim you can use 70/30