A new twist on an old problem- ebay purchases- warning

That sucks, I have no experience with eBay. Shipping fees to Europe are ridiculously high and defeats the purpose of buying anything cheap on the site.
Looks like I didn’t miss much.
Can’t you start a dispute at Paypal anyway and tell them you can’t go the eBay route first because they’ve removed the listing?

5 Likes

I had the same thing happen to me the item arrived but was a fake - i ended up having to call ebay and spend ages - i did get the coin back tho

6 Likes

You might still get your money through PP after the 10 days have passed.
It’s all a bit fishy, not a reference to you btw @anon96380778 :upside_down_face:
If the seller claims it’s not his item but has taken your money anyway you should be able to get it back.

I don’t know how banks work where you are but here you can have the money put back into your account after a payment has been made.
I don’t even have to go to the bank, I can do that online.

4 Likes

I think that’s reaching a little bit, at least at this point. But I do admire the Grassy Knoll approach. I like to use it at times, too. :sunglasses:

I don’t know a lot of people that would shrug off a 4 digit purchase, so I completely understand your stomach ache, my friend. I hope this is just an alarming misunderstanding and all works out.

I made a $500 laptop purchase online using PayPal via Walmart.com. I am glad I did (used Walmart rather than a small vendor, that is) because it arrived broken, miserably. Must have been a previous return because it was obviously not new as advertised. I returned it to the closest B&M, who accepted the return and said I should see it hit my PP account in a few days.

It never did. I contacted Walmart more than once and was told everything cleared on their end, and they processed the payment to my PP. Nope!! Since they claimed everything was through and done, they were of no further assistance. Pissed me off.